Tulane Home Tulane Home

Student Government

Student government was first organized on campus in March 1915 and evolved into the Associated Student Body (ASB), a body that represented every student on campus, regardless of enrollment status. In 1998, ASB split into two houses, the Graduate and Professional Student Association (GAPSA) and the Undergraduate Student Government (USG.) Each house was granted an executive cabinet, eliminating the ASB Vice-President structure. In spring 2017, the ASB President position was eliminated and the elected Undergraduate Student Government President and the elected Graduate and Professional Student Association President represent the needs of the Tulane University student body.

Visit the websites below to learn more about each branch of student government: 

Graduate and Professional Student Association (GAPSA)
Undergraduate Student Government (USG)

Undergraduate Student Government: Executive Board 2021-22

  • President: Olivia Mullaney
  • Executive Vice President:  
  • Vice President for Finance: Alexa Authorlee
  • Vice President for Student Organizations: Peyton Friedlander
  • Vice President for Academic Affairs: Drew Lopez
  • Vice President for Student Life: Vacant

Graduate and Professional Student Association: Executive Board 2021-22



Kourtney Gray, Director of New Student & Leadership Programs 


The Undergraduate Student Government is supported by a team of advisors within the Division of Student Affairs and Newcomb-Tulane College.

Andres F. Gonzalez, Program Coordinator for New Student & Leadership Programs (Advisor)
Greg Feiling, Associate Director of the Lavin-Bernick Center (WaveSync, Event Management, Programs)
Jane Rushing, Associate Director of the Lavin-Bernick Center (Finances)
Heather Seaman, Director of the Lavin-Bernick Center (Student Body Administrative Council, Student Organizations)
Allison Cruz, Director of Academic Programs, Newcomb-Tulane College (President's Council, Academic Affairs Committee)

School Government Advisors

A.B. Freeman School of Business: Mike Hogg
School of Architecture: William Wildman
School of Liberal Arts: Brian J. Brox
School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine: Liz Langlois 
School of Science and Engineering: Dr. Beth Wee