Tulane Home Tulane Home

Leadership Medallion

The Leadership Medallion is awarded to graduating seniors of Newcomb-Tulane College who have demonstrated leadership capacity through their campus involvements that have exemplified each of the tenets of the Tulane University Leadership Framework.

Students may apply to receive a Medallion during their final semester by reflecting on their leadership experiences while at Tulane and expressing what those experiences taught them about the tenets of the Leadership Framework.

Qualifying experiences for the Medallion can be from a one day workshop to a year-long elected position. There is no shortage of leadership opportunities while at Tulane.

How to Guide

Use the following guide to help you understand the process to apply for the Leadership Medallion.

Leadership Medallion Guide


  • Current enrolled and graduating student of the spring semester applied.
  • Minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA at the time of application. 
  • Completed form, can express how different co-curricular experiences taught you about the selected tenets of the Leadership Framework (four out of seven tenets).
  • Advisor/Supervisor confirmation for each experience submitted.

*New Student & Leadership Programs will perform an enrollment verification, GPA, and conduct check on each applicant.

Application & Deadline

The 2022 Leadership Medallion application is open now! Deadline: Sunday, March 27, 2022

Leadership Medallion Form

2020 Leadership Medallion Recipients
  • John Harris Alexander
  • Antonia Asher
  • Derby Belser
  • Jack Blitz
  • Robin Boch
  • Celinda Chang
  • Eva Dils
  • Allison Foster
  • Lauren Elizabeth Gaines
  • Sarah Gerstel
  • Lela Hill
  • Olivia Johnson
  • Sarah Elizabeth Jones
  • Christina Krisberg
  • Dylan Lucia
  • Mostafa Meselhe
  • Hannah Moses
  • Ishanya Narang
  • Emmanuelle Rosenthal
  • Juliana Sanrame
  • Mark Lee Schaupp
  • Tal Sherman
  • Joseph Sotile
  • Arjun Sree Manoj
  • Temsup Techarukpong
  • Justin Wisnicki
2021 Leadership Medallion Recipients
  • Layla Babahaji
  • Callahan Baker
  • Callie Belback
  • Brigid Bendig
  • Julia Bergman
  • Reeve Berlinberg
  • Margaret Conrad
  • Amelia Eldridge
  • Adolfo Garcia
  • Sarah Guggemos
  • Brynn Gwartzman
  • Suzy Ho
  • Ingeborg Hyde
  • Jared Imber
  • Riley Juenemann
  • Laurel Kessler
  • Audrey Kim
  • Presley Klinger
  • Sahana Koundinya
  • Katherine Kushner
  • Alexandria Leland
  • Alaa Malik
  • Catherine McNeel
  • Jonitah Nakiggwe
  • Reagan Orloff
  • Alex Quianzon
  • Anusha Rahman
  • Venu Reddy
  • Carson Sanders
  • Blayne Schenk
  • Sophia Schlager
  • Amy Sethna
  • Sydney Sheffield
  • Katie Snyder
  • Kennon Stewart
  • Stefan Suazo
  • Christopher Tracanna
  • Parshva Vakharia
  • Claire Wynne

Watch 2021 Leadership Medallion Recipients!